## **Statutory Licensing Committee**

### A meeting of Statutory Licensing Committee was held on Tuesday, 2nd May, 2017.

**Present:** Cllr Paul Kirton(Chairman), Cllr Mrs Kathryn Nelson(Vice-Chairman), Cllr Derrick Brown, Cllr Chris Clough, Cllr Evaline Cunningham, Cllr Philip Dennis, Cllr Eileen Johnson, Cllr Maurice Perry, Cllr Julia Whitehill, Cllr David Wilburn, Cllr Norma Wilburn, Cllr Bill Woodhead MBE

Officers: Jonathan Nertney(DHR, L&C), Simon Mills, Kirsty Wannop(DCE)

#### Also in attendance:

Apologies: Cllr Mrs Jean O'Donnell,

#### SLC Evacuation Procedure

1/17

The Evacuation Procedure was noted.

#### SLC Declarations of Interest

2/17

There were no declarations of interest.

# SLC Statutory Licensing Committee - Proposed Creation of Sub-Committees 3/17

Consideration was given to a report that sought approval from the Statutory Licensing Committee to approve the use of sub-committees of three members to discharge its functions as appropriate and necessary under The Licensing Act 2003 (concerning premises licensed for supply of alcohol, regulated entertainment and late night refreshment) and Gambling Act 2005 (concerning gambling premises).

The Regulations published under the Licensing Act 2003 did not specify the quorum for a sub-committee established by the Statutory Licensing Committee and it was proposed that a quorum of three apply to the sub-committees.

Members gave consideration to the main report and agreed the Officers recommendations as follows:

RESOLVED that Members agree to:

i) establish a sub-committee of three members to discharge its functions as appropriate and necessary;

(ii) agree that the quorum for such sub-committees be three.